Update

I know that I have been out of the blogging game for quite a bit of time, and a lot of things have happened in that time. I’ve had at least three different jobs, moved to a new house in New Orleans, gotten married and moved to Chile – just to name a few. But seriously, 2014 into 2015 has been a whirlwind. With all of these changes come some changes to my blog as well.

First, the layout is different, it’s time to simplify and tidy things up.

Second, the title has changed, it was “Transplant New Orleans” a reflection on the fact that I am not a native New Orleanian (made apparent by the fact that I had to check to make sure I was spelling “Orleanian” right). I have changed the title simply to “Transplant”, which I think sums it all up very nicely. I am not from New Orleans but it has become so much a part of me I don’t think that I can wholly belong anywhere else. And, while I am from New Hampshire, I feel as though I have strayed too far to ever feel fully at home there anymore.

That’s really it. Oh and, I guess also my topics will cover a much wider range of things now, including but not limited to my honeymoon in Latin America.

I hope that you will join me in this most wonderful adventure sure to be filled with ups and downs and hopefully no dysentery.

Leave a Reply

